A little thing called Pinstagram

I am sure everyone has heard of Pinterest, the content sharing website that allows users to “pin” virtually anything that can be found on the internet. I like it so I can keep anything, that I would normally bookmark, organized by topic. Recipes, DIY projects, outfit inspiration, ideas for the home, quotes, and everything else you find interesting can be found. The pins are linked to the original website source, giving credit to the photo.

I have an Android and ever since Instagram became available to the droid, I have been obsessed. I take photos of everything, probably my subjects will seem boring to most, but I get the chance to add cool effects.

Mashable announced a new startup called Pinstagram, two coders connected two of my favorite things, Pinterest and Instagram, to create a place for users to display their Instagram photos in Pinterest style.  You can still like and comment on photos but also pin photos to your boards.

Leave a Reply

