Decorating a 625 Sqauare Foot Apartment

Next month I am moving. Right now I am in a studio apartment in the heart of a downtown area, I am moving about six blocks further from the center of town but I am gaining a real bedroom! The apartment is only 625 square feet, but it’s perfect for one. It has hard wood floors, a descent sized kitchen, living room/dining combo, bathroom, bedroom, and laundry room. The biggest perk: my landlady is letting me pick paint colors for the rooms and she will do all the painting. My biggest challenge is I have a red, maybe burnt orange, couch with dark wood feet. The color is hard to match. But I think I am going to paint the main living area a champagne-ish grey. I am looking for they perfect rustic gold for the bedroom and the bathroom will be a pretty pale seafoam.

I will be sharing the moving and decorating process, stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

