Apartment (Living Room) Wish List

I put together a wish list for my future living room. Like I said in the previous post, I already have a full size red, maybe burnt orange, couch. But that is the only seating I have. I do not want the couch up against a wall, so instead I will have it  floating in the living room. The front door opens up into the living room so I want to put a sideboard table up against the coach to create an entrance way, to set keys, bags, etc. on when coming into the apartment. I found this unfinished SVALBO sideboard. I want to paint it white then do a “dipped” look with gold spray paint on the legs, maybe 1/3 of the way up. I also decided I want a shelving unit for my TV, I am thinking this IKEA EXPEDIT shelving unit will work well when on it’s side.

 

I’ve always wanted a round coffee table, you can’t tell in this picture, but the Chloe Round Coffee Table is wood and the grain is visible up close.  I think a round coffee table creates a look of a comfortable seating area, it will help with the flow of the room. Another story behind the round coffee table, I am obsessed with Carrie’s round coffee table in SITC. I have this fantasy that it will create great conversation.

Leave a Reply

