Friday Favorites

ee8dff52f073e1d1d8de331775810833

Happy Friday, everyone! I just love the pretty image above (found it here). Especially because it includes a quote from my new music obsession, Taylor Swift. I know I’m a little late jumping on the bandwagon, but her new album is her best yet. Check out what else I’ve been reading on the internet this week:

    1. This hair tutorial for a low knot. I’ve seen this image everywhere from Pinterest to other blogs. But I finally found the original source. It’s simple and pretty.
    2. Amazon’s list of the Best Books of 2014.
    3. I’ve been on a smoothie kick, but I usually make the same one every time; spinach, frozen blueberries, Greek yogurt and coconut milk. This Foolproof Green Smoothie Formula chart is helpful when straying from my usual. I want to try a kale variation.
    4. I love this cheese platter. Ditch the serving tray and roll out a piece of butcher paper. It also makes clean-up a breeze.
    5. One of my favorite Chicago bloggers, Sequins & Stripes, shared her winter skin routine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

