Friday Favorites

flowerombre_8x10Image via

I’m really looking forward to this weekend – it’s supposed to be sunny and in the 60’s here in Michigan. Hello, spring!

I have some yummy recipe posts planned for blog in the next few days. You can get a sneak peak on my Instagram. In the mean time, here are some fun things to check out:

  1. I have been reading a lot about capsule wardrobes. Most of the capsule wardrobes I see out there aren’t created for those of us who have a full-time office job, but I finally came across a great resource, Stylebook.
  2. This floorplan of an adorable 1924 cottage. I could live there!
  3. I want to try pickling vegetables. I found this simple recipe on Love & Lemons. You could add those pickled onions to anything – eggs, burgers, tacos. Yum!
  4. This article on BuzzFeed with lots of resources how to take care of house plants. I really want to get a fiddle leaf fig.
Leave a Reply

