Friday Favorites: Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

In case you forgot – the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale is happening right NOW. I’m sure you’re starting to get sick of hearing about it, but there are some really great pieces included in the sale that must be shared. Some years are better than others. And I have to say, this year’s sale is a hit. I suggest sticking with the basics and there’s no reason to buy designer. Some of my favorite brands included in the sale are Halogen and KUT. Here are my top 5 picks:

KUT from the Kloth Connie Step Hem Ankle Jeans
I already bought these. They are comfortable and I love the color. The step hem gives them the perfect edge.

Gibson Tie Front Cozy Fleece Pullover
The name says it all.

Halogen Textured Elbow Sleeve Tunic Dress
Picked this one up to wear to work and meetings. It’s basically a sweatshirt and super cozy.

Halogen Side Tie Cashmere Sweater
My favorite piece I bought. I’ve never owned a cashmere sweater. This one is perfect. It’s on the longer side (which I love) and the ties on the side give it a little something extra.

Halogen Modal Jersey V-Neck Tee
A staple. And for only $22, get more than one. I have a hard time finding tees that are the right length and this one hits right at the top of my thigh (I’m 5′ 8″). And it’s sooo soft!

 

 

Leave a Reply

